Skip to content

No Socks At Work

April 8, 2012

Sometimes, the urge to crossdress pushes me to make some stupid decisions.  But, what’s the worst that could happen???

One day, while I was “underdressing” at work, I got the idea to take off my socks and just wear my slip-on dress shoes with my skin-colored hose.  I did it and I was SO nervous.  I walked around in the cubicle area just knowing that any moment, someone was going to notice.  It was very stressful.  It lasted a total of 10 minutes.  Of course, no one noticed.  I think the worst that could have realistically happened was that someone would see my bare ankles under my long pants and ask me why I didn’t wear socks.  I would have said something quick and exited that conversation.  Then I would have put my socks back on.

It was a risky and stupid thing to do.  If a man does not want his crossdressing to be known by his peers, he should not crossdress around his peers.  That is a simple starting point.  I took a risk that could have (small likelihood) exposed me.  If I do not want the exposure, I should keep my socks on!

Let’s take it another level.  The absolute worst that could happen is that my peers could know that I wore pantyhose one day to work.  Then the next day, when I would go to work, I would still have to do my job and people would deal with it.  They dealt with the guy who always happens to be a female for the Halloween costume contest each year… they would cope with the truth about me just fine.

From → True Stories

One Comment
  1. I underdress almost every day. There have been times when I have given in to the urge to remove my guy socks. I understand the feelings you are describing. It is now late on a Friday afternoon and this post has inspired me to remove my socks and work the rest of the day and then drive home with ankles sporting nude pantyhose.
    Pat

Leave a Reply

