Skip to content

Fancy Japanese Restaurant

October 23, 2016

I took a lunchtime outing recently.  I went to a fancy Japanese restuaurant and ate lunch.  I had been driving down the road while crossdressed, looking for somewhere to eat lunch.  I saw a new restaurant that had one vehicle in the parking lot.  It looked safer than anywhere else.  I was wearing a knee-length denim skirt, an orange top, a navy blue cardigan, off black pantyhose, and flats.  As always, I was a man from the neck up.

I walked in.  The waitress saw me and walked up to me.  She seated me and took my order.  Later she filled my cup, etc.  The waitress never paid my outfit any attention.  I never saw her even give me an up-down-up look.  I have heard it said that Japanese people are more accustomed to crossdressing than other cultures.  Her behavior suggests that it is the truth.

A group of four men arrived and were seated near the booth where I was seated.  They looked like engineers.  When they came in, I uncrossed my legs so that my foot was not sticking out of the booth.  I slid in a little deeper into the booth so that my bottom half was not easily visible.  One of the men did look toward my feet before I had moved.  His eyes lingered for a moment while he was getting seated.  Then he never looked again.  None of them looked my way.  Eventually, I paid my bill and placed some extra money on the table for a tip.  Then, I stood up and walked past their table.  I did not look back as I walked to the door.  They were talking and eating.  It is possible that no one looked at me.  The table did not become silent as I turned the corner and walked away out of sight.

I declare that I will have achieved something important when being crossdressed around a group of men no longer makes me uncomfortable.

From → True Stories

2 Comments
  1. In many Asian cultures it is a sign of disrespect to look someone in the eye. To some it may be perceived as a threat. The Japanese waitress was consistent with her cultural practices by making sure not to be seen as staring at you in any fashion. As such I would think that it would be rather comfortable to be in a Japanese restaurant.
    Pat

Leave a Reply

