Skip to content

Lunch Outing in Slacks

December 26, 2016

I went on another lunch time outing during the work day.  I wore a red women’s sweater with black slacks, off-black pantyhose, and black ladies’ flats.  It was not an obviously feminine outfit.  I went to a Mexican restaurant I frequently go to during lunch.  This is the the second time I have ever come here in all womenswear.   Last time was in shorts.

I arrived at the restaurant and waited in the lobby for only a few moments.  A male waiter greeted me.  He often waits on me when I come to this restaurant.  He knows my order by heart.  He led me to a booth and seated me.  He noticed my ankles or shoes and took a significant look down.  He took my drink order and walked away.  As he was leaving my table, he took another long look at my feet.  Other than that moment, the whole experience was normal.

I went early to avoid the crowds.  There were only a few other people in the restaurant.  None of them paid me any attention.  The female employees that I saw paid my clothing no particular attention.  I ate my food, paid the bill, changed back into menswear, and drove back to work.

I guess it will be interesting to see if he takes glances at my feet next time to see what I am wearing!

From → True Stories

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

