Skip to content

Lunch Outing

January 31, 2017

1/25/2017

Once again, I went on an outing during my lunch break from work.  I put on my red a-line skirt, a teal short sleeve top, nude pantyhose, and black flats.

Hamburger Restaurant
I drove to a new hamburger restaurant.  When I walked in, I saw the girl working at the counter.  She looked at me and I saw no sign that she even noticed my outfit.  Several other employees, and there were quite a lot of them, appeared to be distracted by me.  One employee walked past me to clean the drink area.  Another employee decided to go join him.  I wondered if they were just trying to find a reason to walk past me.

There were three adult customers in the restaurant.  I am not sure if any of them saw me.  There was also a kid with a cell phone.  He never took his eyes off of the screen.  I was invisible.

I paid my bill and walked over to the drink station where one of the previously mentioned employees was working.  I spoke to him and he responded.  I filled my cup and then sat down.  Later my food was ready and I ate it.  It was just a normal lunch.

Shoe Store
On my way back to work, I stopped at a shoe store.  I was still dressed pretty.  The store manager from a neighboring town was working in the store.  She helped me.  At some point, she talked about other guys who shop from her.  She said she had in her clientèle crossdressers, drag queens, and guys who only wear certain garments, like heels.  She said, “All of the guys I know love pantyhose and all of the women I know hate them.”  I asked her what she meant.  She clarified that that all of the men who buy women’s shoes from here are pantyhose lovers/wearers.  Interesting.

I did not buy any shoes, but I found a couple pairs that I want to come back and try on in my size when they have some.

Finally, I changed clothes and went back to work.

From → True Stories

3 Comments
  1. Joey
    I have been enjoying reading your adventures out and about while dressed pretty. I think it takes special courage to present as you do and I am so very glad that you have had one good experience after another. I am proud of you and I think that what you do by presenting as you do is all good for all of us CDs.
    I always liked your posts where you added photos. I know it calls even more attention to your attire if you ask a stranger to take a picture but i do like your taste in clothes.
    Pat

  2. Thank you Pat. I do assume that I am an ambassador for people like me when I am out. Hopefully I am not too creepy.

    It has been weighing on me that I should post some pictures. When I go out in public, I normally am alone. It is awkward to ask a stranger to take my picture for me when I am at the grocery store or a restaurant. Maybe if I was at a tourist site, it would not be unusual. I have taken a camera on several outings and then never found an opportunity to take one. I will try to do better!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Lunch, Haircut, Shopping | joeypress

Leave a Reply

