Skip to content

Crossdressed to an Appointment

June 24, 2024

6/10/2024

I had an appointment to meet with professional that I see occasionally. I decided that this time, I would do it while dressed pretty. This appointment was a 45 minute drive away from my house. I felt safe and I did it. I wore my black and bronze below-the-knee skirt (that I bought in the UK), a black top, a beige cardigan, and black flats.

I walked into the lobby and stepped up to the reception window. There were two women working the front desk. The first woman was dealing with other clients on the inside of the office. The second woman took my name and instructed me to sit in the lobby. The first woman finished with the clients (a family) and they walked out through the lobby. The family consisted of a father, a mother, and a teenage boy. The father may have looked at me, but there was no obvious sign that he noticed my outfit. The others never looked at me.

(Let me allow you to enter my mind for a moment: To me, if someone has not noticed that I am crossdressed, then I feel a bit of stress due to the secrecy that remains. Once I know that I have been seen, then the climax of the stress has happened and I enter the falling action — their reaction. Normally, there is no reaction other than glances down at my clothes. After their reaction, I have this uneasiness of: “Do they still respect me? Am I unwelcome now?” Finally, I relax with that one person. For at least the first hour or two while I am crossdressed in public, I go through these stages in my head — again and again — with every person I encounter. I would say that this is similar to the emotional journey that I would go on when I was single and I would ask a girl out on a date. “Here it comes.” -> “Yikes, I did it.” -> “Did I just mess up?” -> OK, it is over…”)

At this point, I was sitting in the lobby waiting. Neither woman has seen my outfit. I am in the (“Here it comes”) stage. The second woman came into the waiting area and had me follow her. (“Here it really comes.”) I was seated right by the door. She never glanced at my clothes as I stood up. (“It did not happen… Oh, Here it comes”) I ended up walking in front of her, so she had a few seconds to see me from behind. (“Yikes, I did it.”) She led me to a room where I needed to briefly fill out some “paperwork” on a computer. Then, I went into a room where she was waiting. (“Did I just mess up?”) As I walked into the room, she glanced to see who was coming in and continued her task at a computer. She did not glance at my outfit. I sat down and waited. Moments later, she did what she needed to do with me and then led me to a second waiting room. There was a little talking during this. I waited briefly until the person was ready. That was when I took my pictures.

When the person came to get me, she also only looked at my face. I went into her office and we had our meeting. She never mentioned my outfit nor seemed to ever see it.

After I was finished, I said thank you and good-bye to the woman I met with. Then I walked to the front desk and paid my bill to the first woman. I was standing by her desk where she could have possibly seen most of my outfit. She never looked at my clothes. She never reacted in any way.

No one at this place ever looked at my clothes. It was as if I was invisible. It was kind of awesome. Yet, I felt like I never reached (“OK, it is over.”) because there was no glance at my clothes, nor any other reaction. Perhaps the first woman communicated to the other women what to expect.

Pharmacy

On my way home, I stopped at a pharmacy and bought some hair bleach for my legs. I doubt that the cashier saw my outfit. A woman was in line behind me. I assume she noticed me. She tried to help when I asked the cashier a question. People are nice like that. 🙂

How about you?

Do you go through similar stages when crossdressed in public?

When I first went out in public in women’s clothes, I either tried to wear clothes that looked like I was just wearing menswear. I would wear plain shoes, skin-toned pantyhose, and non-conspicuous women’s shorts and top, and hope that no one could tell. Or, I would try to present female and hope they could not tell that I was a man. (I only presented female in public two or three times in my life.) In those situations, I had the potential of passing off my clothing as appropriate for my gender presentation. I find those experiences different than my “Man in a Dress” outings. There is a “I hope they do not notice” element to the stages. Do you have a different set of stages that you experience when you present female when you crossdress?

From → True Stories

One Comment
  1. djwilhoite permalink

    I can definitely relate to what you are saying. Enjoying your blogs.

    Freedom for all from skirt cafe

Leave a comment