Skip to content

Barber Shop and Some Errands in a Skirt

June 23, 2023

6/14/2023

I bought two styles of HUE brand pantyhose recently. The sales person could not tell me what the difference in the two styles was. I decided that I would dress pretty and wear one of the styles to her store. I made a whole outing of this. On this outing, I also went to a barber shop, a department store, my bank, a Taco Bell, and a gas station. I wore a black, white, and gray top, a gray skirt, and black flats. The pantyhose were “Natural” color, Hue Essential Solutions pantyhose.

Barber Shop

I called ahead and made an appointment with a barber to whom I have gone previously while crossdressed. I dressed pretty and went to the barber shop. I was a few minutes early, but she was ready for me. I did not hide or feel nervous. There was a man sitting in a chair in the aisle between the barber’s cubes. He was just sitting and waiting in the middle of the barber shop. I walked past him and said, “Hi.” I sat in my barber’s chair and we talked for the whole time. We had a good conversation. A lot of the conversation was about matters of the Christian faith. She seemed to be detached from church, but still a believer. We were neither one trying to proselytize each other. It was just a real conversation.

Department Store

I went to the department store where I bought the HUE Essential Solutions that I was wearing. I did not want to allow myself to be easily seen by the general public. I walked in and carefully navigated to the accessories department. The sales person was there. I waited until she did not have a customer before I approached her. She remembered me and was happy to see me. She did not show any signs of noticing that I was in a skirt. I tried to talk to her about the pantyhose I was wearing so that she would know more about them. It almost seemed like she was not listening, or perhaps not thinking. At one point, she asked if I was wearing them. Then she asked me if I had them on the other leg too. She said they looked good. I do not feel like she will use anything I said to help a future customer. I may not go back wearing the second pair. I do not see the point.

Bank

There is a branch of my bank that I have gone to several times while crossdressed. I visited that branch today. It has been a long time since my last visit. None of the people that I know were there. I did my transaction and took some pictures while I waited for my transaction to be fulfilled by the teller on the computer screen. As I was approaching the exit, I asked an employee where all of the people were that I know. She said that one woman was promoted and the other two left. The manager and the man in her office were happy, smiley, and friendly. They did not show any interest in the fact that I was a man in a skirt.

Taco Bell

I went to a Taco Bell for a late lunch. Only one other customer was there. I do not think that the employee saw my outfit. I ate my food in the restaurant and took a picture.

Gas Station

I filled up my car with gas while wearing a skirt. This was a gas station that I drove by many years ago, during Prom season, and saw a chauffeur filling a limousine. She was wearing a rather short skirt, shiny black pantyhose, and high heels. I was so jealous of her outfit and her freedom to wear it. Today, I filled up my small car in my skirt and pantyhose at that same gas station.

I went inside and bought some gum. A male customer walked past me. The female employee may not have noticed what I was wearing. She was on her phone the whole time.

The end.

From → True Stories

Leave a comment