Skip to content

Man in a Skirt Getting a Haircut

November 10, 2023

11/2/2023

I needed a haircut, and I had a new skirt. What is a crossdresser to do? I ate a short lunch at work. Two hours, I left work to get a haircut. First, I went into an office building near the one I work in, went into a stall in the men’s room, and changed into my new black and white tweed textured skirt, a black top, a red cardigan, and my black flats. A man used the restroom and exited while I was changing. Just before I stepped out of the stall, another man came in. While he was using the facilities, I stepped out, washed my hands, and left unseen.

I walked out of the restroom and down the hall. There was no traffic in the halls. I encountered no one at all until I came to the front door of the building. There was a FedEx delivery guy preparing packages to carry into the building. I recognized him. (Long ago, he held the door for me when I was exiting this building after I had just changed into a dress.) I walked out of the building to my car without incident.

I drove to my barbershop where I sometimes get a haircut, whether crossdressed or not. It was closed. Actually, this is the second time that I found it closed. I checked on my phone for nearby salons and barber shops. I went to three nearby salons. Each one said that they did not accept walk-ins, or that the wait would be an hour or two.

I had emotionally given up. I decided to just go to a barbershop that I was avoiding. I have gone to it a couple of times, but I did not want to go there again because the owner will ask, “Where have you been?” I did not want to face her pushy questions. On my way there, I saw a salon that my phone had not told me about. I went to the new salon. The employee was just sitting down, waiting on a customer.

She seated me right away, and started my haircut. We started talking. We got along very well immediately. We talked about all sorts of things, such as our families, anxiety, and marriage. Eventually, my crossdressing came up. She was unfamiliar, but she was not offended by me. She gave me advice about what to wear with my face shape, etc. We talked about clothes, shoes, pantyhose, etc.. We talked about non-crossdressing stuff. We just talked and talked. In fact, we talked for about an hour AFTER my haircut was complete. I feel like I just made a new friend.

I finally had to leave. She took my picture for me, gave me her card, and welcomed me back.

I called this skirt a “tweed skirt” but what I found online for “tweed” did not look like this.
What would you call it?

From → True Stories

3 Comments
  1. stevem180 permalink

    I’d call that pattern ‘1980s VHS noise’ 😉

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Haircut in a Dress | joeypress

Leave a comment