Skip to content

Dermatology Appointment in a Skirt

November 8, 2023

10/26/2023

Somehow, a year has passed since my last appointment to see my dermatologist. I decided to dress pretty for my new appointment. I decided to wear my gray skirt, a black top, a gray striped cardigan, and my black wedge heels. When I “dress pretty”, I wear ladies’ clothes, but present male otherwise. No bra, wig, or makeup. Since my family was out all day, I dressed at home and left for my dermatology appointment. I could have not taken any men’s clothing with me, but I decided that if I was in a car accident or had car trouble, I might like to have a change of clothes.

Waiting Room

I arrived at the dermatologist’s office. I walked in to find two men waiting in the waiting room. Both men saw me and then eventually lost interest. I walked up to the counter and the lady checked me in. I sat down and waited. While I waited, no one else came in.

In a few minutes a female nurse called me, she was my nurse on a previous visit. She remembered me and she was friendly.

Exam Room

The nurse gave me instructions for what to do. I asked her to take my picture. She happily agreed, and then left the room.

If you have never been to a dermatologist before, you need to know the following. If the dermatologist is going to do a full-body exam of you, then they are probably going to ask you to take off all of your clothes except for your underwear [and bra]. They will instruct you to sit on the table and cover up with a big 2×2 meter paper blanket (I call it the “napkin of shame”), and then wait for them to return. Also, the dermatologist might have cold hands. I recommend taking a loose-fitting pair of athletic shorts to wear for the exam instead of underwear. That way, you will not feel so naked. I do not have any advice about what to wear up top for you ladies.

I changed out of my pretty clothes into a pair of loose-fitting athletic shorts. I sat on the table beside the folded napkin of shame. I am not beautiful when I am unclothed like this, but it was like being at the beach in my shorts. I had brought my shorts in a satchel. I put my intimates into the satchel, folded my other clothes, and left my heels on the floor.

The doctor and student came in. He greeted me and was professional. checked me. He introduced me to the student, who was a young woman. She stood near the door and observed and spoke only a couple times. He noticed the marks on my body from my shapeware. I said that it was just from the clothes that I was wearing. I noticed the female doctor look over to see what I had on. He asked if it itched. He used a cotton swab to make a mark on my skin to see how easily I marked. He gave me a good report and then they walked out.

I dressed, walked to the checkout counter, and scheduled my next appointment.

Ice Cream Parlor

I stopped at an ice cream parlor. The lady who is normally there was very friendly and happy to see me. I bought an ice cream to go. A woman was in the dining area waiting on her daughter to come out of the bathroom. She looked over at me while I was waiting for my food. When I received my food, I told the worker thank you and good-bye and stepped outside. I sat on a bench out there briefly and took some pictures and ate some of my ice cream.

Consignment Store

I went to a consignment store that I have not visited in about a year. I discovered that there was a new owner. She had two of her friends working with her on the business. She and her team were very friendly and happy to help me. The owner had one of her team help me find something fashionable for me. They all helped. They pulled out WAY too many things for me to try on. I bought a black and white tweed skirt. I love it. I ended up wearing my new skirt for the rest of my outing.

They were very friendly. They all go to the same church. I asked them if someone like me would be welcome there. They all said yes and invited me to come for a visit. (I had already visited there in menswear. I considered how awkward this day could have been if I had become a regular attender at their church, and then showed up crossdressed at their business.) I asked if she gets many guys, and she said I was her first. She said that the previous owner mentioned that the store has “a diverse clientele” and that she might have some guys shop there. (That’s me, that’s me!)

Taco Bell

I went to a Taco Bell for some supper. I went to this restaurant on one of my other recent outings. Nothing much happened. One man was waiting on his food near the counter. Another man was putting in his order on a computer. A family was eating at a table. The woman from the family was near the counter. I walked up to the counter. The woman smiled at me and greeted me. The employee helped her and then took my order.

The employee was very good. She made lots of eye contact, she called me “Honey”, and “Sugar”. I never saw her glance at my outfit. I ate my food in the restaurant.

I am wearing my new skirt in this picture.

After that, I drove home. I was still dressed pretty. It is rare that I can leave my house in womenswear and then return home dressed the same way.

From → True Stories

One Comment
  1. susienri permalink

    Sounds like you had a lovely day

Leave a comment