Skip to content

2023 Shopping and a Christmas Social While Crossdressed

December 25, 2023

12/16/2023

I needed to finish my Christmas shopping. I had a few hours one evening. I decided to take some pretty clothes and crossdress in whatever way I felt safe to do so. I also decided to stop in at a church Christmas social while crossdressed. It was a GREAT experience! It was a successful shopping trip as well. I changed outfits during my outing. I started in a black and white textured skirt, with a black top, red cardigan, black flats, and nude pantyhose. Later, I changed into shorts instead of the skirt. Later, I changed into black pantyhose and returned to the skirt and added black wedge heels (for the Christmas social). I returned to wearing the shorts with the black pantyhose in order to shop at one more store.

Furniture Store

First, I wanted to go to a small jewelry store that I had gone to a few years ago while crossdressed. I changed into my skirt outfit with flats, and I drove to the jewelry store only to find that it was closed. My other option was to go to the shopping mall. I did not want to go to the crowded mall while in a skirt. Instead, I drove to a furniture store. I walked in and a nice lady with a Southern accent helped me. She was completely natural with me. She never reacted to my outfit. I was shopping for a lamp. She took me around and showed me what she had. Eventually, I confessed, “I do not have a very good sense of style.” I was referring to interior decorating, etc. She responded with, “Well, you look very put together today.” I did not end up buying a lamp.

Craft Store

I changed into my black shorts and went to a craft store. I found a couple items to buy. No one appeared to notice that I was wearing women’s clothes. I noticed a couple people that may have glanced at my outfit. I was curious to see if I was “invisibly” crossdressed or if it was noticeable. I got in line and checked out without incident.

Mall

I went to the mall in my shorts outfit. Parking was difficult. I walked through a large department store to get to the mall area. I went to a jewelry store. People were everywhere. No one looked at me. I also was not watching people very closely. I did not buy anything at the jewelry store. Everything was SO overpriced and tiny.

I went back to the department store and shopped around some. I did not buy anything here either. Again, I was basically invisible in my shorts.

Supper

I stopped at a shopping center to get lunch. I decided that I would go to the sandwich shop. First, however, I changed into my outfit for the church social. I changed into off-black pantyhose. I put on my black and white skirt. I also put on my black wedge heels. I walked into the sandwich restaurant. One man was waiting on his food. I went up to the counter. A ~20-year-old woman took my order. I noticed another similarly aged woman at the cash register. I think she laughed at me. A family came in. The parents sat at a table behind me. The ~20-year-old son got in line behind me. The first girl made my sandwich. I turned to go sit down and eat. The mom from the family made eye contact with me and greeted me. Other people came in and I seemed to get more looks in the black pantyhose than I would normally get in nude pantyhose with the same skirt. I found that surprising.

In this picture, the woman (the mom) was looking at me. I took several pictures in a row.
In one of the other pictures, the guy in the green hoodie was looking at me instead.

I ate my food and finished. I used the restroom. When I came out, a few new people were in line. A man in his 60’s or 70’s looked at me as I approached. He had a slight smile on his face. I do not know if he was amused, or if he was happy to see me. After I said, “Excuse me,” and passed through the line, I looked at the reflection in the windows. The man watched me the whole way across the room to the door. After I stepped out, he faced forward again.

Church Social

I went to the Seventh Day Adventist church that I have visited a few times while crossdressed. As usual, I arrived close to the starting time, but the parking lot was almost empty. I saw a woman walking toward her car. I got out of my car and straightened up my outfit. The woman started walking back toward the building. She saw me and greeted me happily and welcomed me back. It was the pastor’s wife. She walked right up to me and gave me a hug and said, “I am so happy that you came!”

I went in and the woman who has been very nice to me on my every visit was there. I will call her “Kelly”. Kelly’s husband was there. They were running the event. (I get the impression that they are the people who are always present when the church is doing something, and they are probably working most of the events. My parents were like that. I guess that I am that way as well.) She greeted me and remembered my name. Her husband also greeted me, but he forgot my name. I got some food and sat by the two older women who were the only other people there.

While I sat, other people started to arrive. I think most of them could not see what I was wearing. Eventually, eighteen people in total were there. I had met several of them before. We talked for a while and I met several people. At one point, Kelly came over and sat by me and talked for a while. 

There was a “white-elephant” gift exchange. This is a game where you can draw a number, and when your number is called, you can select a new present, or steal someone else’s present. My number was 1. That meant that I selected the first present, and after everyone else played, I got to steal a gift as the last person to take a turn. I asked the pastor’s wife, who was sitting beside me, if she would take my picture with my camera when my turn came.

The game began. I got up and walked over to the table in my skirt and heels. Everyone was watching me. There was animation in the room anticipating which one I would get. One of the gifts was a $10 bill, unwrapped. I thought about taking it, expecting it to be stolen. I chose a gift and sat down and unwrapped it. The game proceeded with everyone opening their gifts. No one wanted to steal my gift, a game. There were a few gifts that had money in them. One was a cooking mitt containing a $20 bill. Those gifts were stolen several times.

Finally, it was the last turn. I knew that if I did not steal anyone’s gift, then the game would have a dull ending. So, I decided that I would steal on my final turn. I confessed that if I stole someone’s gift, that I would probably make that person sad. I stood up and walked down the table and suddenly turned and took Kelly’s gift, the mitt with the $20 in it. Everyone laughed and clapped, etc. I sat down and there was a little talking.

Then, it was time for the next activity. I decided that I needed to leave and return to my Christmas shopping. I said my good-byes. Everyone was kind and thanked me for coming. The pastor’s wife gave me another hug. I walked back to my car and left.

Corner Pharmacy

I drove to a corner “drug store”, as we call them. I changed into my shorts and flats again, and I kept on the dark pantyhose. I have not worn shorts and dark pantyhose in a long time. I walked in and headed for the candy aisle to look for Christmas stocking candy. I noticed that I received more looks than I would normally get when I wear a skirt. Again, this is so very interesting to me. I made my selections and did some other browsing around. Eventually, I was walking along and an employee started walking behind me. I had seen her before. I perceived her to be a trans-woman. She said, “I love your outfit!” I had just turned onto an aisle. I looked back and thanked her while still walking.

Later, I selected a cell phone charger that I wanted to buy. It had a lock on it. I went to the trans employee and asked her for help. She came over and unlocked the charger for me. We talked briefly and introduced ourselves to one another. She was wearing a little eye makeup, had long hair, but was otherwise dressed in not-so-feminine clothes, pants, a work shirt, and sneakers. The only potentially feminine garment she was wearing was a heavy cardigan sweater.

I went to the cashier and waited in line. A family got in line behind me. The cashier completed my order and I returned to my car.

Other Shopping

After that, I put on my menswear and did the rest of my shopping. The last store that I went to was close to home. I was not interested crossdressing in places where I might see someone who knows me in my non-crossdressing life. While I was there, I saw three people that I know. I spoke to each of them. I did a lot of remaining shopping. Happily, I was done shopping! Afterward, I just needed to go home and wrap my presents, and enjoy the rest of my Christmas break!

From → True Stories

3 Comments
  1. Jermaine Eldridge permalink

    Such a lovely story! Is everything okay as you have not posted anything for a while or are you on another platform like Tumblr?

    • Yes, everything is OK. I have had very few outings lately. What few adventures I have had, I haven’t written about them. Thank you for asking! 🙂

      Joey

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. At Church In A Dress | joeypress

Leave a comment